ICC Cricket Semi Final: South Africa vs New Zealand

Photo: ICC

South Africa Proteas  face New Zealand 03:00 AM  24 March 2015.

Neither McCullum, nor de Villiers care for past baggage; both sides instead will look to chart their own history.

Whichever team wins on Tuesday – the chance of rain interrupting play at some stage being the only dampener – it will do so against the weight of history. Neither of these teams have ever been in a ICC Cricket World Cup final. Nothing like the present, then, to create a bit of history.


Teams: (likely)

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum (capt), Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Grant Elliott, Corey Anderson, Luke Ronchi (wk), Daniel Vettori, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Mitchell McClenaghan/Matt Henry.

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (wk), Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis, Rilee Rossouw, AB de Villiers (capt), David Miller, JP Duminy, Dale Steyn, Kyle Abbott/Vernon Philander, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir.

Read more


Click on each SA players name below for full cricket bio

More information about the team HERE

via ICC-cricket

Latest News